Creamy Shrimp, Chicken, and Mushroom Pasta

06Jan12

The first recipe I tried was a Creamy Shrimp and Mushroom Pasta. I found it on Pinterest (original recipe can be found here). We had some shrimp in the freezer and it seemed easy enough to start with. I am ashamed to admit I had never cooked shrimp before so I was terrified of overcooking them, but with the assistance of the BF they came out perfectly. My intention was to make half the recipe, so I slightly guesstimated on the sauce. It wasn’t as thick as I imagined and just barely covered the pasta, but it was delicious. The chicken was also a nice addition. I served it with a side of Texas Toast and a salad. This is definitely a recipe I would try again!

Sorry for the low quality photo, it was taken with my phone.

Image

No Responses Yet to “Creamy Shrimp, Chicken, and Mushroom Pasta”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

