Aidells Meatballs

03Feb12

If anyone says you can be in a relationship and not gain weight, please tell me how. My boyfriend and I really enjoy food, probably too much. Time to hit the gym! But that is neither here nor there.

I kind of cheated… my meal wasn’t completely homemade. This past week has been crazy and all of a sudden it was almost over. A few months ago, while walking through Harris Teeter, my friend and I stumbled across these really great meatballs – delicious and great seasoning. Best part? They are made with chicken and turkey and are pretty healthy for you. Usually, I steer clear of healthier substitutes – turkey bacon weirds me out. But with these, I couldn’t tell much of a difference.

They have a ton of different flavors. I went with Zesty Italian. They don’t take very long to heat up, and you can’t overcook them. I sauteed some onions, spinach, and mushrooms to add to the sauce. I let that simmer on the stove while the pasta cooked so the flavors could meld together.


 

Full stove!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

We used farfalle pasta because they are fun. Also, served the pasta with a caesar salad. It was a quick, easy weeknight dinner. I can only seem to find them at Harris Teeter and I highly recommend stocking up on these. The packages are vacuum sealed, so they last a long time. Aidells also has a line of sausages in different flavors. Rumor has it Costco sells them – I do love me some Costco shopping. Gotta love the wholesale prices, crazy people, and more products than you could ever imagine.

 

Promise to step up my game next week.

No Responses Yet to “Aidells Meatballs”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

