Crispy Cheddar Chicken

04Mar12

Where has the time gone?! I can’t believe it is already March. I just got back from Dallas for our national summit and it went really well! Now, we are gearing up for our 500-person conference in 2 weeks. It will be the largest conference I have helped plan and run, so I’m really pumped. Hopefully, I survive until then! haha
 
For a quick and easy weeknight dinner, I highly recommend this cheddar chicken. The recipe is from Jamie Cooks It Up!
 

 
 

Really simple ingredients: chicken, cheddar cheese, ritz crackers and milk

 
 
 
 
 

Do you know how much fun breading chicken is? A lot! I used deep bowls for the milk, crackers and cheese. The cheese slightly fell off the chicken pieces as I went to dip it in the crackers. I should have added more cheese on top, but you live, you learn.

 

While the chicken is in the oven, I made the sauce. I’ll admit, I was a little skeptical about it since it was just cream of chicken, sour cream and butter. But it worked really well with the chicken!

 
 

 
 

Fresh out of the oven!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I served it with some rice and steamed vegetables. The steamer is my new favorite kitchen tool. This recipe was fun, simple, and delicious. It’s definitely going to be a repeat in my kitchen!

No Responses Yet to “Crispy Cheddar Chicken”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

