The Countdown Begins…

04Sep12

We are in crunch time y’all. We move in 5 days! Instead of doing fun things over Labor Day, J and I packed the apartment. And by J and I, I mean I… Jay sat outside on the balcony most of the weekend playing music and smoking his hookah. Smart man to stay out of my way though, who knows what would happen if he got stuck in the crossfire. About 90% of the apartment is packed, the only thing left is the dishes and stuff. Our apartment is like an obstacle course with all the boxes and poor Riley just doesn’t know what’s going on. But good news! I found an earring I was sure I had lost and was really depressed about because it was my favorite pair. Found it hanging out in my sock drawer.

I really wanted to have everything packed up this weekend and just do last minute things throughout the week. I know how we are after work, we are lazy. And Friday is sneaking up so quickly. But I have a game plan for the rest of the week.

Also, it’s almost concert time!

I can’t wait! I’m going with my BFF and we always end up having a better time by ourselves than with a group. We have been waiting for this concert for months and months and ALMOST didn’t get tickets because they are completely sold out. Luke Bryan will also be performing and since it is WMZQ Fall Fest, they will have a couple of side stage performances too. I’ve been stalking the LiveNation website for event info, but still nada. We are going to make a pit stop at  Bon Chon for our tailgate grub since our friends rave about it and we haven’t been yet. Fried chicken and a cooler full of beer – I’m pumped. This is the only concert I’m going to all year, so I’m making the most out of it.

It really was poor planning that this concert and moving fell on the same weekend… OH WELL

The week following moving will also be crazy with a last minute work trip to Ohio and one of my dearest friend’s baby shower. For some reason, I thought it would be a good idea to make a billion things, so we’ll see how that pans out. Maybe some sleep will happen.

I cannot believe we are already in September, I can’t wait for fall. Mainly because the leaves change, but also because this damn humidity needs to leave the premises.

I’m getting ansy about everything. I don’t want to wish away good times, but I just want it all to be done. Countdown to September 16!

No Responses Yet to “The Countdown Begins…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

