What Happens Next?

31Dec12

So the world didn’t end and we made it to New Year’s Eve. I’m ready for 2012 to be over. There has been much heartbreak and pain this year and I can only hope the next brings more happiness. There is nothing worse than seeing loved ones suffer and know there is nothing you can do to help.

It hasn’t all been bad, there have been a lot of great moments too. We moved into a great apartment, J started school and got a job at the hospital. My parents are getting used to the new hand they have been dealt, one of my closest friends got engaged, and I reconnected with old friends who I have missed.

I guess another life lesson is to be able to take the good with the bad. Being able to keep the balance even when everything is falling apart. Many close to me have dealt with much more than I can imagine and have handled it with grace and resilience.

I started this blog with last years resolutions. They are all still a work in progress, I am definitely cooking more. The rest have fallen to the wayside. Maybe next year will bode better for the others. Finances will be the top priority next year, we have a wedding and travel, and other wedding festivities to save up for. Also, just getting on stable ground again and staying there this time.

I have a lot of hope for 2013. Though there has been a lot of pain, a lot of progress has happened as well. The wheel slowly moves forward and whether we see it or not, we are moving forward with it.

Happy New Year everyone!

No Responses Yet to “What Happens Next?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

