Week 3 – Plateau?

28Feb14

I’m a little frustrated this week. I am down .2 lbs, grand total of 3.6 lbs in 3 weeks. I think I was spoiled by the 3 lb weight lost the first week, the scale has been crawling ever since. I don’t understand why – I stay under or just at my point limit for the day, I have been eating so many fruits and vegetables and limiting the “not so good stuff” and I have one cheat day a week. I do need to do more exercise, I think I am averaging 2-3 times a week. The scale is moving down instead of up, so I guess that is a small victory. I just expected more progress at this point, is it possible to plateau 3 weeks in?! On to next week…

This weekend I am headed to NJ for bridesmaid dress shopping, it should be fun. I’m kind of stressing financially because the dresses are more than I anticipated, but hopefully we have more options when we go to the store and can just pull stuff. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen some of these girls so it’ll be a nice day.

Wedding season is in full swing. Please pray for me.

No Responses Yet to “Week 3 – Plateau?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

