Week 12

02May14

It took three weeks, but I am back to losing instead of gaining.  This shit is no joke. It takes every ounce of me to make better decisions. I actually have to be selfish for myself, which is a foreign concept to me. I am so used to putting all my time and energy into everyone around me, it is hard for me to re-direct that into something else. My hardest struggle has been with “freebies” in the office. It is still hard for me to accept that I don’t need to take the donut/cookie/extra drink just because it’s there. But, we are getting there. And if I want it, I just adjust my menu for the day. It doesn’t have to be an all or nothing world and that one cookie will not destroy my entire day.

J is so close to getting his EMT-B certification. He has two more weeks of class and then his state test is May 19 with the national boards on May 21. Please keep everything crossed for him. He has done so well this semester and pushed himself and I could not be any prouder of him.

On the graduation note, my little, baby sister is graduating COLLEGE in a few short weeks. She is going to be entering the real world and part of me really can’t handle that. She will always be my little sister who I need to protect and the real world is harsh and mean. I love her view on life and I hope she keeps it for as long as possible. Her only goal after graduation is to leave this country. I am so proud of her adventurous spirit and the things she is going to accomplish. She is going to take over the world.

Charlottesville is becoming one of my favorite places to visit. Granted, I have been there twice in two weeks, but I fall in love with it more with each visit. You have everything there – great views of the mountains, cute shopping and downtown, and not to mention a lot of wineries. My favorite so far is Pippin Hill, mainly for their views. I could completely get married there.

20140502-134056.jpg

A dear friend of mine got married this past weekend. It was such a beautiful ceremony, venue, everything. It was absolutely them and absolutely perfect.

20140502-134520.jpg

And no post is complete without the fur babies. They are ridiculously cute.

20140502-134129.jpg

20140502-134136.jpg

 

TGIF!

 

5 Responses to “Week 12”

  1. 1 thenarcissistwrites

    AWWW so adorable! 🙂

  2. My biggest problem at work is everyone brings in junk food for everyone. Keeping my own set of snacks has helped. You can do this!

    • 4 B

      That is a great idea! What are your favorites to keep at work? Thank you for the encouragement!

      • String cheese.. Pre portioned nuts… I keep protein shake powder with me in Tupperware…. I try to eat every two hours. I also keep turkey and ham slices in the fridge, or I’ll get a big salad with chicken and eat half the first for lunch and save the rest for my next snack.


Leave a Reply

