Please Quit Me

03Nov14

You never realize how intertwined your life becomes with someone until you go to separate it. Or how the minute connection can cause a whirlwind of emotions. It’s been 5 months since J has been out of my life, but he is still finding ways to creep back in. Whether it be a text out of the blue or liking a picture of FB, he makes his presence known.

I thought once we separated our things and had zero reason to have to interact it would stop. Nope, he continues to have his delusional mindset of woe is me, I’m the victim, everything is your fault.

I thought we turned the corner when he called to apologize for not being the man I needed and taking me for granted and taking advantage of the situation. Yet a couple days later, I get tagged in a post of his saying he thought he had friends but now is not deserving of being around and it’s all because I’m not with B.

I hate that it irritates me and I can’t just let it go. I hate that it begins to consume my thoughts and makes me feel like I haven’t moved on. I hate that he can’t just understand that things are different and he needs to be a man and move on. This was what I was afraid of when I got into another relationship. It’s not fair to him and it’s the only point of contention because he doesn’t go away.

I officially unfriended him on FB, which seems like a minor, dumb move but it makes me feel some relief that he can’t creep on my life anymore. I kept it in case he tried to pull anything regarding me but that was just keeping the link and the tie to him. It’s time to be done and focus on the really good things I have going on in my life.

He has been pulling some really desperate cries for help. While he is in a dark place, it is not for me to fix and he needs professional help. And I cannot continue to act in a way that brings his feelings into any consideration.

Let’s hope he finally gets the hint…

No Responses Yet to “Please Quit Me”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

