Life is Good

16Mar15

There comes a point when you are so far down a hole that you cannot possibly think you will ever see the light again. That you cannot possibly go one more day through this because it is eating every part of your soul.

But guess what? That day does come. And when you realize that day is here, it is the most exhilarating feeling you could imagine.

I am finally at a point in my life that I can say I’m happy. Through all the turmoil, there is finally a steady peace. It hit me all of a sudden one day – life is good, there is no stress and life is moving forward.

There are amazing people in my life and I continue to meet new and exciting friends. I started a new job and gaining new experience. My family is of the utmost importance to me and I will try everyday to make their lives better. The ex left and I blocked all communication to keep that chapter closed. Two of my best friends are getting married and I get to be a part of the process. I am slowly getting to a place where I am financially okay and I am not stressing every second of every day. And last but not least, I have an incredible man in my life who makes every experience that much better.

I don’t know what I did to get so lucky, but I am incredibly thankful for all of the blessings that have been brought to my life.

No Responses Yet to “Life is Good”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

