A Year of Change and Growth

02Jun15

I can’t believe it is June already! This year has been a whirlwind. My entire life fell apart over a year ago at this point. And it took me a minute to recognize that I didn’t even realize it. The thing I thought was going to destroy me was the best decision I ever made for myself. It’s amazing what a year can do and how quickly it can pass. I have learned more about myself, what I want and what I don’t. And what I will stand for and finding my own voice. I’ve learned that it’s okay for me to go after what I want and I don’t have to stay in one place just because it’s the norm. And that is not just in relationships, but in all aspects of life. I’ve taken more risks and really sat down and thought about what I want from the future. I met a man who loves me and challenges me and makes me want to be better, not just for him, but for myself. I have found some of my forever friends and realized it’s okay if people fade away. Sometimes they are only there for a chapter, not your entire story. I have cherished my family more, every hardship has made us closer. I have a new sense of adventure and passion that I want to follow. I am happier than I have been in a long time. I finally remember what it feels like to be me.

I wouldn’t be where I am without my family and friends. Their support through all this has been unfathomable and I will never be able to thank them enough. I can only hope I am there for them as much as they have been there for me.

2015 is going to be a big year for everyone. Friends are getting married, others are buy houses and doing more grown-up things. Life is falling into place and I couldn’t be happier or more excited for everyone. There is a new breath of life in the air and it is so refreshing.

I hope everyone else is having just as great of a 2015 thus far, I cannot wait to see what the future holds.

No Responses Yet to “A Year of Change and Growth”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

