Whole30 – Day 2

06Jan16

Day 2 – 1/5
Breakfast – Aidells chicken and apple sausage, spinach and roasted potatoes / mini egg frittatas
Lunch – Steak fajita salads with roasted peppers and guacamole and plantain chips (leftovers)
Dinner – Spinach and shrimp stuffed salmon, roasted veggies, cauliflower rice

I still cannot come around to eggs, so the Aidells sausages are a staple for me when it comes to breakfast. I will usually make homemade sausage patties, but I don’t like to make them too too often and us get sick of them so I alternate. This week I made a big batch of sausage and spinach for breakfasts and will supplement with a chia seed pudding. The beau loves eggs and I found this great recipe from NomNomPaleo (definitely check her out) for mini egg frittatas wrapped in prosciutto. Huge hit with him! Super easy to make, convenient to bring to work, and delicious and filling.


I woke up this morning with a lot of energy surprisingly. My BFF and I are determined to start going to the gym again and I was eager to make sure we made it this morning. Ever since her wedding last September we have been struggling to get back on the exercise train. We started going to this fantastic gym in the area – they are just classes and each are focused on core, cardio and weights, similar to CrossFit. Each class is different and it kicks.your.butt. The first class we ever went to last April had us sore for 4 days and we were weirdly hooked. It pushes your limits and forces you to get out of your comfort zone and focus on mind over matter. I hadn’t been in about a week and have been very lax for too long. Needless to say it kicked my butt this morning. I’m looking forward to seeing how Whole30 will effect my performance and ability in class.

A friend of mine started a work week FitBit challenge and there are some competitive people in this race! I got my FitBit over Christmas and I am realizing just how little I move in a given day, especially when I’m at work. I spent the evening doing laps around the house just to get my step count up! I have the Charge HR and it’s been a great tool to see track my workouts and my sleep as well. I highly recommend it!

 

No Responses Yet to “Whole30 – Day 2”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

